Steering Committee

Each member of the Steering Committee is a leader in one of the areas needed to produce a sufficiently well-rounded, interdisciplinary team required to address the challenges of sedimentary-basin geothermal energy. Each member of the Steering Committee is assembled as an advising representative of their particular discipline.

Dr. Derek Elsworth

Professor, Department of Energy and Mineral Engineering, and the Center for Geomechanics, Geofluids & Geohazards - Penn State University

Full Bio

Dr. John Holbrook

Professor of Geology - Texas Christian University

Full Bio

Dr. Joseph N. Moore

Adjunct Professor, Geology & Geophysics and Research Professor, Civil and Environmental Engin - University of Utah

Full Bio

Dr. Karin Block

Assistant Professor (EAS) - City University of New York

Full Bio